Testimonials

You’re Apt to be happy with Apt Orthodontics

Our oldest son, Michael, recently got married.  My kids were goofing around at the wedding and we captured this photo of all of them.  Their smiles were all so natural and beautiful and it occurred to me that we had Dr. Apt to thank for these five beautiful smiles.  So I thought I’d share this photo with you.

FairholmWedding-64
Thanks for your hard work,
Laurie & Dan F.

5 stars – One of the best experiences you’ll have!

Throughout my orthodontic care at Apt Orthodontics I have been treated well beyond my imagination! I have had a palette expander, then braces, then braces again! Each time I go everything is explained clearly to me, and the staff always makes sure that you’re comfortable and taken care of! You will not get a bad technician here and Dr. Apt is always kind, considerate, and helpful! He explains to you in great detail what is going to happen. When I went in for my consultation back in elementary school the level of professionalism and kindness that was shown towards me made Apt Orthodontics a no brainer to pick for my orthodontic care! I highly recommend them to anyone who is looking for an Orthodontist!

Nov 2, 2013

SMILE

I miss you all but I can smile because of you. Ciao, Beverly C

10/31/2013

5 STARS GREAT EXPERIENCE

From start to finish, my experience with the staff was exceptional. I would recommend Dr. Apt to anyone with orthodontic needs.

Oct 29, 2013

5 Stars – One of the Best Experiences You’ll Have

Throughout my orthodontic care at Apt Orthodontics I have been treated well beyond my imagination! I have had a palette expander, then braces, then braces again! Each time I go everything is explained clearly to me, and the staff always makes sure that you’re comfortable and taken care of!

You will not get a bad technician here and Dr. Apt is always kind, considerate, and helpful! He explains to you in great detail what is going to happen. When I went in for my consultation back in elementary school the level of professionalism and kindness that was shown towards me made Apt Orthodontics a no brainer to pick for my orthodontic care! I highly recommend them to anyone who is looking for an Orthodontist!

– Ericka LeFew,  November 2013

Super Nice to Kids to My Kids

Dr. Apt and his staff are always super nice to my kids, and I have enjoyed the experience. I would definitely recommend them to family & friends.

By Colin, Jun 10, 2013

Great Initial Impression

Dr. Apt’s staff is professional and friendly. His assistant, Liz, was brilliant in dealing with my hyperactive daughter. Dr. Apt’s treatment plan seems thorough yet conservative. I did not feel like I was getting a sales pitch like I have in so many other offices. Highly recommended.

By Olivia P., May 8, 2013

Definitely recommend!

The service is always great with Apt Orthodontics. I never have to wait, the staff are very professional and the office is always clean. I would absolutely recommend!

By Leslie I., Feb 9, 2013

Fantastic Orthodontist and Staff

Look no further for the perfect orthodontist for your child. Dr. Apt and his staff are excellent in every way! They are knowledgeable, friendly, helpful and so great with the kids and parents alike. This is our second time around…and Dr. Apt and his staff continue to do a FANTASTIC job!

By Nicholas, Dec 18, 2012

Best orthodontist and staff

I have been taking my daughters to Dr. Apt for the last few years, and I am so pleased with the results. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone. He and his staff are extremely professional and very kind.

By Lacey Y., Dec 8, 2012

Totally happy

Dr. Apt has treated five of our children now, and it’s been a great experience for all of us. The staff is thoroughly professional. And the resulting smiles are gorgeous. 😀 I wholeheartedly recommend his practice to anyone.

By Evan C., Nov 16, 2012

Dr. Apt – the only name you need to know in orthodontics

Our entire family – 4 children then both my husband and I – have been under the excellent care of Dr. Apt and his associates. As a doctor myself, I have high expectations: they have met and exceeded them. They run a top notch office at every level. You seriously do not need to look anywhere else in the area. From simple to complex problems, he is a very skilled practitioner, but he also has a great personality and an amazing staff. We have loved our 15 + years under his care and would recommend him to anyone.

By Diana A., Nov 13, 2012

Simply the best!

Dr. Apt and his team are top-notch professionals. The office is truly state-of-the-art in every way. They somehow manage to make everyone feel comfortable even considering the wide range of age in the patients. Dr. Apt strives for perfection and never seems to be bothered by any question or concerns you ask him either, which is very refreshing. I truly adore this place.

By Theresa, Nov 2, 2012

Excellent Orthodontist

I highly recommend Dr. Apt! I came to the office for a second opinion. He told me we didn’t need the treatment the first orthodontist recommended, i.e. no need to pull teeth, etc. We are very happy with the orthodontic approach Dr. Apt has taken, and our son’s teeth are looking great. When my dentist recommended my 2nd son for an orthodontic evaluation, we immediately went to Dr. Apt. In spite of our 2nd son’s teeth looking horrible at the moment, Dr. Apt said it’s better to wait for him since he doesn’t have the spacing issues our older son had. I loved his honesty and that he’s not trying to sell something we don’t need. He monitors our 2nd son every 6 months at no cost. His office manager is very professional, and was very detailed with the orthontic treatment plan, cost, financing, etc. The front desk staff is very friendly and professional. My boys love the contests the office always has, and the points they earn on their orthodontic cards that encourage taking care of their teeth, good grades, etc. I would highly recommend Dr. Apt to anyone looking for an outstanding orthodontist!

By Noah G., Oct 26, 2012

Thank You APT TEAM!

I appreciate Dr Apt’s attention to detail and look forward to favorable results. The Halloween decorations are tasteful and add a very special touch to the waiting area!

By Anonymous, Oct 4, 2012

Efficient Appointments

This office is run very efficiently!

By Anonymous, Sep 12, 2012

Best Orthodonics Practice

I am seeing Dr.Apt and his colleagues for years now and never once had any experience that was less than exceptional! I just scheduled my 10 years old for his first appointment with Dr.Apt, wouldn’t have taken him to anybody else.

By Andrea, Sep 6, 2012

Initial Consultation

If Norman Rockwell were to create an image of going to the Dentist (Orthodontist), Dr. Apt’s office would be the model; Calm, friendly professionals efficiently and painlessly inspecting and repairing happy childrens teeth while (well informed) parents wait comfortably in the lounge. -Dylan’s Dad

By Dylan, Sep 6, 2012

Service Above

I have been so pleased with my services at Dr. Apt’s office. The professionalism of all the doctors and staff was very comforting and assuring. I would recommend them for any age. Not only have I just finished my program with them, but my husband and grandchildren have also used their services

By Anonymous, Aug 30, 2012

Professionalism

I have been so pleased with my services at Dr. Apt’s office. The professionalism of all the doctors and staff was very comforting and assuring. I would recommend them for any age. Not only have I just finished my program with them, but my husband and grandchildren have also used their services

By Anonymous, Aug 30, 2012

7th grade review of Apt Othodontics

I’m a football player so I thought it would be rough with braces on poking around in my mouth but I don’t see a change now with braces and my past 5 years so if you are a kid like me, going into a contact sport or any sport, if you were a mouth guard you will be fine. I played basketball one season and lost 4 brackets cause I didnt have a mouth gaurd until the end of the season. Now in full contact football I’ve only had 1 bracket come off. PARENTS: If your kid does any type of sports make sure that they have a mouth guard specially fit for braces. if your kid goes to an appointment their teeth will be pretty sore so give them soup or something soft to eat. If they play contact sports or any sports it would be smartest if they took an Advil 10 minutes before practice.  Summary: Wear a braces mouth guard in any sport and you’ll be fine. Apt Orthodontics is very nice and friendly so don’t be worried about anything, in the long run it will definetly worth it

By James, Aug 29, 2012

Slow and Steady!

Dr. Apt and Dr. Daniels have a wonderful approach to orthodontics. Both of our children are in their care at present. We have not been forced to rush into anything that was unnecessary and have been given full information and instruction along the way. My daughter just had her braces removed and the results are just beautiful! Bravo!

By Allison A., Aug 27, 2012

Great, Friendly, Competent Team

We’ve had such a good experience with Dr. Apt and his practice. Very polite and courteous from beginning to end of treatment, no waiting time, and a wide availability of appointments. They never make you feel bad or guilty about what is going on with your treatment but instead are encouraging and optimistic about how things will work out. Highly recommend this practice.

By Victoria J., Jul 13, 2012

I Love Apt Orthodontists

I love apt orthodontists. They are always friendly and very careful to avoid pain. I am a 12 year old kid and I don’t like going to the dentist or orthodontist but when I go here they make me forget I’m at the orthodontist. I think it’s VERY smart for them to have had iPads for every desk so then during any extra time (not much) you can still be entertained.

By James, Jun 6, 2012

Skilled Professionals

Dr. Apt recently removed my braces and I am extremely pleased with the outcome. There are no spaces between my teeth and they are well shaped. Dr. Apt and his staff are consummate professionals. From consultation through the removal of my braces, they were always punctual, on schedule, and always greeted me warmly. In addition to being skilled professionals, they were attentive and caring as well. They explained what was going on and answered any questions that I had. Under Dr. Apt’s supervision, the staff performed orthodontic procedures flawlessly. If you are looking for an orthodontic team that is skilled, professional, and caring, I strongly recommend Dr. Apt and his staff.

By Jeffries, May 25, 2012

Excellent Experience

Dr. Apt has treated three members of our family during the past twelve years. He works hard to tailor each treatment and he never settles for less than perfect results. He worked tirelessly to help us transfer care overseas when we moved, then transitioned us back into care. He goes above and beyond- highly recommended!

By Chase L., May 16, 2012

Exceeds expectations

Dr Apt not only has excellent patient care with perfection in sight for your teeth, he is up to date on the latest techniques to straighten teeth and perfect bites with minimal time in braces. He has scheduling and patient care down to a science with friendly appointment reminders via phone and email. We are repeat customers and will continue to refer to Dr Apt’s practice because of the 5 star service we consistently receive.

By Victoria, May 3, 2012

Great Dental Resource

Always thorough exam. Honest evaluation during our biannual visits. No pressure into unnecessary treatments. Professional and friendly. Would definitely recommend his practice to other families.

By Jenna, Apr 20, 2012

Love the staff!

Dr. Apt’s staff is very friendly and helpful. On our visit to get my son’s teeth molds, the nurse/technician explained each procedure to my son before she did it. That really helped to alleviate his anxiety.

By Connor H., Apr 17, 2012

Love these guys!

If you’re going to spend the money on orthodonticts, you may as well spend a little more to get the very best; or at least that’s what you should tell your parents. Dr. Apt and Dr. Ferrell are both kid friendly without being condescending. I love that they have offices in Ashburn and the staff are really nice and professional.

By Allison, Apr 14, 2012

Excellent care ……extremely FRIENDLY Doctors and Staff!

Dr. Apt goes out of his way to remember my boys and my husband; he always asks how we are doing and makes us feel valued to his practice. He is gentle, kind and makes me feel very confident in his skills and abilities. He has done a magnificient job in hiring the cream of the crop; for me, its not only about having the skill set, but since we all have a choice in what business we choose to spend our discretionary income……I select those that go the extra mile to not only provide the service, but actually appreciate me as a valued customer!

By Maxwell W., Apr 13, 2012

Our Great Appointment

Great office, technically up to date, you walk in and there is a touch screen to verify your appointment. We were greeted by name and informed that we would be seen right away. Miss Patty came less than a minute later and made us feel at home. She explained to my daughter exactly how the appointment would go, x-rays, pictures and what Dr. Apt would do. Miss Patty even went upstairs to our dentist office to get an x-ray to compare with the one she had just taken. This is how a great business is suppose to operate, what a fantastic experience!! I would highly recommend Apt Orthodontics not just for Orthodontic care but as a business model!!

By Shiloh F., Apr 6, 2012

Top Notch

If you want the best orthodontist in the DC area and a well run professional organization, this is the place. All 4 of our children have seen Dr. Apt and their teeth are beautiful, so beautiful that now we, their parents, are going too.

By Doug B., Apr 6, 2012

First Time Exerience

Friendly, courteous, and professional. Dr. Apt and his team have provided a fantastic experience. We greatly appreciate their service.

By Richard, Mar 30, 2012

SMILES

It is always a pleasure to visit this office!

By Jack, Mar 23, 2012

A wonderful experience

I visited Dr. Apt’s office for invisalign treatment. I was taken right away and I couldn’t have been more pleased with my experience. I had a bad experience with having impressions made for a crown at another facility and I had absolutely no issues with this visit, everything was explained to me step by step and it went beautifully. I definitely recommend this office and will continue to go there for my orthodontic treatments.

By Theresa, Mar 23, 2012

 Outstanding practice

Everybody is always friendly, professional, on time, courteous. Outstanding practice in all ways.

By Madeline, Mar 8, 2012

Great Orthodontist

We have been very happy with the services at Apt Orthodontics. Dr. Apt is very kind and takes the time to explain the treatments. I will definitely come back for our other children if they need orthodontic work.

By Noah H., Mar 7, 2012

Excellent Service

Dr. Apt, Thank you so much for meeting Kal and me after hours. You really helped us through a difficult situation and calmed my fears significantly. Thanks again for the excellent service that defines Apt Orthodontics!

By Melissa F, Mar 2, 2012

 

Kind, Concerned and Professional

My son and I went to Apt Orthodontics for a double consultation. They were very accommodating and ensured we understood our recommended treatments. They also ensured we understood how much it would cost us, how long it would take, the type of braces options we had, etc. There were no questions left unanswered. My son still has baby teeth so it was recommended we wait until they fall out before starting treatment. I will definitely be contacting Apt for his treatment once all his permanent teeth come in. Thank you for being so inviting and welcoming.

By Katherine C., Feb 15, 2012


Dr. Apt is Incredible

5 stars – By Tess P.
Our children have been getting treatment under Dr.Apt’s care for several years. Our thirteen year old son just got out of braces into a retainer, and our ten year old daughter just got done with her expander and is about to get braces. Dr. Apt is incredible with both of our children and they actually look forward to their visits. Dr. Apt is very friendly and easy to talk with. Questions are encouraged and always answered in an easy to understand manner. The front desk staff are always upbeat and helpful with scheduling appointments and answering questions. We picked the right orthodontist for our children and we recommend him and his practice to all our friends.


One of Northern VA’s Best

5 stars – By Allison A.
The attention to detail and the kindness exhibited in this office are superb! Not only do I feel that my children are in top orthodontic hands, but I know that any questions or concerns I have, from appointment scheduling to making my children comfortable, will be addressed professionally and swiftly. Fantastic doctors and a fantastic staff make for a very happy client.


Great orthodontic practice!

5 stars – By Jessica W.
They are extremely professional and competent staff, doctor and technicians at Apt! We have 2 children in treatment and couldn’t be more pleased with the time and care Dr. Apt takes to address our needs. Thank you for a great orthodontic experience!


Pay more but you get much more!

5 stars – By Christopher
I switched my last 2 children to Dr. Apt’s office per my dentist suggestion. I realize his office costs more than the average orthodontist in the area; but I received first class care/treatment. The difference between these last 2 children & my oldest (another orthodontist) is follow-through {oldest teeth are moving!!??}. They took the panoramic x-ray and it was properly forwarded to my dentist for review {wisdom teeth check}. They saved us $ by sharing a panoramic. I like that; saved all insurance companies $. And I didn’t have to ask for it to be sent; it was already completed & sent when I asked. So this office & staff is the best in Northern Virginia; period.


Outstanding Orthodontic practice

Rated 5 stars by John F. 
I am writing this review nearing the end of my orthodontic treatment. I am an adult in my 50’s and was somewhat hesitant at my age to consider braces. After consultations with several other high-ranked orthodontists in the area, I chose Dr Apt’s practice. I have received treatment at both their Herndon and Ashburn offices, and have experienced outstanding service from all staff, especially Dr Apt himself. I initially met with a treatment coordinator (Patty). She outlined treatment plan options, coordinated with my insurance company for me, and greatly assisted in making things happen. Dr Apt identified several treatment options for me, and explained the entire process so that I’d understand (technically) what I was about to consider doing. Since I’m nearing the end of the process, I can attest that Dr Apt is a highly skilled Orthodontist who uses the latest technology, and has a great personality on top of that. I have worked with many of the office technicians as well, and they have all been very knowledgeable, capable, and gentle. I have always had all my questions/concerns addressed, and the outcome to this point has been superior. My bite has been corrected, my teeth have been preserved, and of course the appearance of my teeth when I smile is so much better. I have recommended personal friends to this practice and will certainly continue to do so. I have observed that both adults and children that visit the practice seem so well pleased with their service, and enjoy the friendly atmosphere there as well. If you are considering braces – please talk with Dr Apt and his team of professionals. I’m sure – like me, you will be glad you did.


Apt Orthodontics has treated our family for over ten years

Rated 5 stars by Chase L. 
We have had three members of our family (two children and one adult) with treatment at Apt Orthodontics. Dr. Apt has gone above and beyond in coordinating treatment with other doctors, assisting in an emergency, and follow up care for our entire family. We cannot recommend Dr. Apt highly enough for the attention he gives to each patient. He even helped us coordinate (twice!) with orthodontists in 2 other countries when we moved during my child’s treatment. He then helped transition back to treatment in the states and has followed our progress for over ten years. Apt orthodontics is the best in the area for personal attention and exceptional care.